-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gyro Belching Madness

Well I never� I finally got my new desktop computer at work, and holy cow does this thing fly. Programs open, Frank Sinatra no longer raps, and I haven�t had to reboot at all today. Not even once! I am having troubles updating today. I am distracted by the desire to light a new candle that I got for Christmas. I used to have a few matches hiding somewhere in my office. I�ve searched all my desk drawers and can not find them anywhere. I�m sure if Taerna reads this, that she�ll come to my rescue and bring matches post haste. Perfect.

With the new CPU came a few other changes. For instance, I can�t locate Microsoft FrontPage on this machine. Once you stop laughing uncontrollably at the idea that my poorly designed web page requires the use of FrontPage, you can sympathize that I am just too lazy to type in the html tags to link to wonderfully fun journalers like Allison and Meanbaby (who I just discovered because she links to me, and I lurve people who link to me). My computer does now have a program called Publisher that claims to build a web page �quickly and easily,� however I�m quite content with the standard Diaryland �sunset� theme. We�ll see. Maybe I�ll get ambitious one of these days.

Speaking of ambitious, after a full day at work, I went home last night and sizzled up some delicious spicy chicken tacos for my husband last night. Ryan had the day off and had cleaned the whole house which was fabulous. After dinner, I decided to fool around with my new camera and took about 50 shots of Eli that look like this:

Yeah. I need a life. I just ate a gyro for lunch and already I�m getting those nasty Greek food belches. I�m not a big blecher, but damn � Greek food.

In other �overly ambitious� news, Christmas with Ryan�s family meant a first glimpse at quite a few wedding photos. Many of his aunts and his grandma were kind enough to make doubles for us and when we got back to Kansas City, I set about placing them into a photo album Ryan�s mom sent back with us. When she showed me the album, she indicated it had been a gift to Ryan awhile back, and he just hadn�t gotten around to using it yet. It is a very high quality leather album and I appreciated the etched floral/foliage pattern on the front cover. Only I didn�t appreciate it enough. Had I been paying closer attention, I may have noticed this:

My wedding album has a deer on the front of it. A twelve point buck to be exact. I suppose it would have been an appropriate wedding album cover had the wedding been held a week later to coincide with the start of deer hunting season, however it seems a bit of an odd choice. Oh well. It�s what�s on the inside that counts, right?

1:50 p.m. - December 28, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group