-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Fun Never Ends

I apologize, but it is going to be another week of lame journal entries. Last week I was in Las Vegas for work for three days. I wish I could say it was a fun and exciting trip, but mostly, it was just work. This week, I travel again, this time to New Orleans. I might actually enjoy this trip if it weren't for the sore throat and stuffed up nose I acquired somewhere along the way.

The weekend brought with it tons of work and help from the family. The master bedroom is now painted a lovely shade of blue grey called "Storm Cloud" and the closet and bathroom a lighter grey called "Polaris." The main bathroom is painted "Modern White" which is a light white with a hint of green. I love it! In addition to all of the painting, we adjusted the headknocker on the staircase so it will no longer knock heads and installed french doors on the third floor ridding my house once and for all of the hideous plywood doors that have been the placeholder for the french doors for the past two years. Glorious!

On top of all that, we just found out that we sold Ryan's house on Saturday. Yee haw! Inspections will be later this week - cross your fingers for us!

Anyhow, I will try and update again, but no promises. It my be Thursday before you hear from me again. Sorry!

11:19 a.m. - April 04, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group