-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Bit on Bidets

I�m really not inspired to write much today. Last week was spent in Las Vegas at a convention. The excitement was getting the upgrade to a Penthouse Suite. You can see pictures on Taerna�s website. That room was crazy and inspired a conversation on how to use a bidet should one be so inclined to take advantage of its presence in our room. For the record, I would have had it all wrong. It would seem you are to saddle up facing the wall versus backing in like you would on a normal toilet. Once discussed, it made lots of sense, but my instincts would have led me astray. Despite learning how it was to be used, I never did get around to it. Work beckoned.

Back in the heartland, I spent almost an entire day organizing my closet. We prepared a ton of clothes and other items for an upcoming garage sale. Oh how I love to purge! Shoes were placed on shoe racks and clothes on hangers and well, I�m getting a little teary-eyed just thinking about it. The only downside is that we still haven�t completed the closet in the Master Bedroom. If all goes well, we�ll finish that up by mid-next week. We�ve had to resechedule the carpet guys a gazillion times. So far, they don�t seem to care, so I guess no worries. I�m sure they�ll start to wonder in a little while though.

The next major feat to tackle is the procurement of bookcases. Of course ordinary bookcases just won�t cut it in our household. I�ve been researching fabulous tension pole custom built rack systems that are WAY out of our budget. I�ve learned that the only way to get past Ryan�s �I need to know what�s out there stage� is to present a crappy option followed up by a WAY too expensive but uber-cool option followed by the what I really wanted in the first place option. Eventually, he�ll select something similar to, but slightly more costly than the last option and it will be purchased. He�ll then make a couple of comments about how it isn�t quite right, but that�s okay. At least the books won�t be in boxes on the floor anymore.

Alright, that�s all I can manage. If you have any questions that might inspire me, go ahead and post away in the guestbook.

3:37 p.m. - May 23, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group