-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hated It

I left the office last night shortly after 7:00 pm. I stopped at the grocery store where I wandered aimlessly through the aisles trying to sort through my brain so I could figure out what to buy to eat. Ryan was at a baseball game, so I was cooking for one. Finally, after a few minutes, I zeroed in on some pasta and all was well. I don�t know why all of that is important. It is just what I felt like typing.

So adding to my woes is a bit of pain in my left knee. I�m not really sure why my knee is bothering me all of a sudden, but it is. My inner-hypochondriac quickly searched the web to find out why my knee sucks, and I am dismayed to discover that it might be my fat ass that�s causing the problem. I don�t know all the details but something about Q angles and hormones make women more susceptible to bad knees. Its my left knee that�s pissing me off. Fucker. I hate you, left knee.

Rather than bitching about the things I hate individually right now, I will summarize the rest in a list:

Left knee
Mosquito bite on my left arm
Remains of the security tag inside my shirt near my right ribcage
Ill Jill
IT
Presentation that I�m supposed to give next week
Warm Diet Mt. Dew
Gyro belches
W.
The fact that Access can�t calculate �Median�
That I forgot to call someone

Okay, this could go on for days, and I need to leave so I can go play volleyball again. It looks like it is a nice day out there. I�m hoping that it isn�t humid. I�ll bet it is humid. Please, oh gods of weather � let it be a nice cool evening!!!

Oh, and why �gyro belches� made me think of our president, I have no idea. And in response to Amanda�s guestbook query, Ryan has his eye on an Audi A4, only a couple of his co-workers bought them so now he�s thinking maybe something else. What a freak! Nonetheless, if I don�t encourage him, I don�t have a car payment. Sweet!

5:05 p.m. - June 16, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group