-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Advice from the Boys

At a recent corporate training event, I won the door prize which was one of those "motivation of the day" flip calendars. Does anyone else find it ironic that the date on the calendar is the Tuesday of last week and the title is "Finally Conquer Procrastination!"?

Last night, Ryan went out with a couple of friends, so he is quickly spreading the word about our future kiddo. He seems to be picking up a lot of advice from his man dates, so that's been interesting. Last week, he declared that he wasn't so sure we would need birthing classes based on feedback from a friend who said that they were useless since the hospital staff basically told them what to do each and every step of the way. That's nice and all, but I think I'd want to hear whether or not the classes were beneficial from the woman's point of view prior to crossing them off the list of things to do. Sure, it is easy to hold hands, feed ice chips and wipe brows, however there might be a few pearls of wisdom in those classes about timing contractions, minimizing pain, etc. that might benefit me.

Ryan's evening out meant that I had the night to myself which I wasted with a futile trip to the Old Navy clearance rack for decent maternity clothes and the latest episode of Deadliest Catch. I went to bed around 10:00 p.m. which is about the time the little one decided to do a little dance inside my belly. I like to think of this as emersion therapy into the world of sleepless nights that is soon to come.

11:47 a.m. - July 02, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group