-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My very first entry

I think this is the third or fourth time I've tried to start a blog. I've never been very successful at it. In addition to having a decently uninteresting life, I'm also way out of practice so far as writing goes. Anyhow, my profile will get you the basics about me. I've decided that with my wedding forthcoming on November 6, it might be a good time in my life to try and collect thoughts, stories, etc. So anyhow, here goes...

Progress on Wedding to Date

- Church: booked

- Reception site: booked

- Ceremony musicians: booked

- Dress: purchased but not received

- Everything else: pending

Its that "pending" that freaks me out just a bit. I travel for work, and I've been using that as my excuse not to get much done for the wedding, but in truth, I'm really a procrastinator. Check that - a cheap procrastinator. Most recently, The Boy (my fianc�) and I have made ourselves ill by researching a photographer for the wedding. What these people will charge!!! Crimony! The best photographer yet is from our hometown of Salina. Click here to view their web site:

http://www.monarchportraits.com/

About now, I would launch into a rant about how it is hard to convey sarcasm via written dialogue. Maybe I'll get better at it as time goes on. Can you believe this site??? The "Glamour" section alone...

Anyhow, hopefully I will get better at this whole diary thing. Please bear with me...

4:34 p.m. - June 28, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group