-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let My Baggage GO

This entry is going to be a fast one. Let's see. I woke up at the butt-crack of dawn, drove to the KC airport, and had my bag taken off the shuttle bus by another passenger and checked in under her name on another airline. When will people learn to leave my shit alone??? First they break into my house, now their thieving my luggage!!!

After realizing the error, the bus driver and I hunted the lady down in a completely different terminal, begged the airline lady to let my baggage go, and prayed many prayers that the TSA wouldn't get involved because I had exactly 27 minutes prior to my flight departing. Luckily, all was resolved quickly and I wasn't the very last person to board my flight. I was second to last, but at least they didn't have to shut down the airport or anything crazy. You never know these days. The lady was quite surprised that I wasn't yelling and screaming like a raving lunatic, but I thought it counter-productive seeing as we were potentially dealing with a government agency.

After that, I commuted five hours to Columbus, OH via uncomfortable aisle seat with my neighbors oversized shoulder and elbow encroaching into my space. DAMMIT I HATE THAT!. Then I spent 5 straight hours in meetings then drove 2 hours to sleep in a grain elevator. Check it below...

Due to another crappy schedule tomorrow, chances are there will be no update. I know you'll be crushed, but I promise to fill you all in on the gory details of whatever it is that happens as soon as possible on Wednesday. Until then, may my flights be on time and my luggage remain in my possession!!!

7:06 p.m. - July 19, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group