-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Picture Pages

Woo! A special bonus entry! I'm at The Boy's office where I'm supposed to be scanning in pictures for a wedding video right now. I've scanned in about 150 pictures, and quite frankly am bored to tears with this exercise. The Boy is supposedly working on a big project, however a few minutes ago, he came over and showed me the details on his dream computer system - a $17,000 package which included a new Mac, two plasma monitors, and iPod and more shit he'd rarely use. Me thinks he's going just a wee bit overboard.

Last night, we went to a Royal's baseball game and low and behold, they WON! I really could care less about professional sports, but I think spending $7.50 per beer is a wonderful way to spend a Friday night. Plus, they had a pretty stellar fireworks show at the end.

After the game, we went with our friends to another couple's house. It was nearing midnight when we arrived, and some genius pulled out Trivial Pursuit - the 90's edition. I LOVE Trival Pursuit because I have a dirth of useless knowledge stored away in my noggin, but starting a game at midnight...well, I'm not that much of a freak. We played girls against guys, and I'm proud to brag that I accounted for three pieces of our winning pie and the answer to the final question. FYI - the "Wired" category, which is yellow, likes to word it's questions to spell out acronyms for things like PERL and HTML. People thought I was super smart, but really, I just figured out that trick. By the time we'd collected all the pies and headed to the hub for our potluck question, we were all sick of the game except one guy who wouldn't let it go. After much hemming and hawing, he chose brown which I think was the headlines category. I prayed for an easy question and was blessed with one that started, "What Washington D.C. mayor..." I didn't even hear the rest of the question. Hello Marion Barry! Thank you all for playing, please let me go home now, and goodnight. It was after 2:00 am when my head finally hit the pillow. I'm still dragging now.

This, in my opinion, is one of the greatest pictures of Paco and me EVER. We put the super in superhero. After I got over how cute we were, I thought of Allison because I remember seeing her email address said Wonder Woman Underoos.

1:45 p.m. - July 17, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group