-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fluffing

I'm in a dorky laugh with my nostrils in a twitch kinda mood right now. I just unloaded pictures off my camera from last night and was laughing so hard at the outcome that I had to call The Boy and share the joy. He's had little joy in his life due to the fact that he is working like mad to finish up a project, so last night I came up with the idea that a picture of me and the cat might be a nice thing to send to him. Eli does not like to be held, confined or controlled in any way, shape or form. Wait, I'll take that back - he's a freak about boxes and likes you to close the lid on them so he can spring out and kick your ass, but other than that, no confinement. So taking a picture with Eli is a hard thing to do. I can't hold him in front of the camera or you get a result like this:

I can try to pose near him, but then you get a result like this:

Or this:

Dejected and scratched all to hell and back, I opted to get a nice pose of Eli as Sir Catten the Third:

Of course he twitched his head and made that shot fuzzy as well, but all in all, and entertaining evening for me.

So after unloading my pictures, and laughing through my nose a bit, I remembered another recent incident which Taerna describes in her rant called Fluffing, and proceeded to laugh even more. Only I'm in my office and people can hear me, so I was laughing like I was in church when you can't laugh which makes you laugh harder and snort a bit, and then you try and stop and you just shake silently until a squeak escapes and then you collapse in a pile laughing. My boss probably thinks I've lost it because I'm supposed to be running queries and updating spreadsheets and shit, but ah hell - I just worked through lunch and spent the 4 hours prior to that in meetings. I digress.

Taerna writes about a new phrase we've coined which is "fluffing the strawberries." Last night, she informed me that she'd fluffed her strawberries to achieve more scent from them. Laughing out the nose, people. Or out the nostrils as it were, eh Taerna??? What she was trying to say is that she rearranged a bowl of scented fake strawberries because the ones on the top were losing their scent. When she said, "fluffed my strawberries," I thought she was sharing waaaaay too much information. I mean we did get our eyebrows waxed at the same salon the day before and she will be a bridesmaid in my wedding, but I don't know if I really need to know about the condition of her strawberries!!! Anywho, I'm not really sure what she or I thinks "fluffing the strawberries" means, but we are quite positive it has something to do with either sex or self-maintenance.

Speaking of self-maintenance, I was rushing around this morning trying to get a few things done prior to going to work, and I stopped for a second to step on a scale. I was horrified to discover that I am about five pounds heavier than I'd like to be. I'm not overweight, but I'm also not the type of girl who can fart and drop into the double digits either. The five extra pounds caused a quick movie flashback to my eating habits over the past couple of days which included two fast food meals, a big ass dose of sesame chicken and a few slices of pizza. Healthy! So that inspired me to pack a bag with clothes that would enable me to put my gym membership to good use. Currently, I'm only a silent partner in my gym, but I figured it wouldn't hurt to stop over there and check the place out since they seem to have no problem with visiting my checking account on a monthly basis. So who knows - if I actually make it there tonight, I should have some good stories. There are some crazy characters at that health club!

2:09 p.m. - July 29, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group