-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spam, spam, spam!

Last night, The Boy and I picked up some movies and then went and ate sushi. Sushi - gooooooood!!! After dinner, we went back to my house expecting to find nothing good on TV due to election coverage, which was mostly true. But then, the TV gods smiled upon us and delivered "The Player." For those of you who missed the first episode of this new "reality show" series, you missed a lot of cliche men delivering cliche lines to a bunch of cliche chickies. Why we found that entertaining, I do not know. But it was. The most entertaining part, in my mind, was when the guys came home from the first challenge and decided to keep the party going until - you guessed it "six in the morn-an!" Only there were no women. Just a bunch of playas. I'll be honest with you - I've never got to peer into a bunch of guys getting drunk together without the presence of any women, but I'm just going to guess that my guy friends wouldn't be caught dead dancing for each other. Like seriously trying to show off their moves. Like most of the guys sitting on the couches while one after another got up, stood in the center and danced like he was on Soul Train. The other funny part was the "freestyle" contest during which each man had 45 seconds to impress the woman with their mad skilz. Oy - if any man ever rapped for me, I'd punch him in the face - for serious! I guess I'm just not hip. The show ends with the woman, Dawn, kicking one of the players "to the curb" delivering the oh so stale line of "Game over, playa - don't hate the playa - hate the game." Insert eyes rolling here.

And now for a Wedding Shit Wednesday follow-up:

  • Photographer - nope.
  • Meeting to set the menu - nope.
  • Invitations - nope.
  • Cake Lady - nope.
  • DJ - nope.
  • Ceremony Planning - nope.

The only things I did manage to accomplish were calling the couple from church to schedule our classes, leaving a message for the menu lady, emailing a bunch of photographers, and I did convince The Boy to set up a meeting with the invitations guy. We are going to try and take Friday off from work to plough through a bunch of this crap. It is less than 100 days until we are officially hitched - crazy stuff man!

Continuing on this week's photographic theme of pictures I took of Taerna's brother's wedding, here are a couple more shots I liked. My friend Mo's wedding was a year ago the same weekend, and after her ceremony, we went to the same park to take pictures in our satin bridesmaid dresses and tuxes. Oh how we did sweat. I seriously sweated out the Miller Lite I had consumed on the Trolley ride over before any of the alcohol had a chance to make it into my bloodstream. It was hot. Remembering that, I bought a couple of little Chinese fold-up fans for everyone so they could stay fresh for the pics. They certainly came in handy:

<

I really like this picture. Such a pretty bride!

Poor girl - she was getting carsick on the crappy Missour-ah roads!!!

You think its funny to see ebean with a fan, you oughtta see him holding the flower girl basket :)

10:06 a.m. - August 04, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group