-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello, Gabe!!!

If I don't write this now, I may never have a chance. What a busy day! Let's see - to start off with, I just met a beautiful 7lb 13oz baby boy named Gabriel Joseph, forever known as Gabe. Mo had her baby around 3:30 am on Thursday, and he is absolutely adorable. Mother and baby are doing fine, and he already loves me because he started to cry when I left the room. Awwww!

This morning, I got my car inspected so that I could finally get the license plate renewed. I'm only 11 days away from having expired plates, so hopefully the new stickers come in the mail soon. In Missouri, there is a big problem with "sticker theft." Thugs with piece of shit cars steal the registration stickers off of people's license plates so they don't have to pay taxes or get their vehicle inspected. Just another thing to love about the great state of Missour-ah.

Speaking of Missour-ah, current senator Kit Bond recently started his ad campaign for re-election and his voice over person pronounces Missouri "Miss-er-ah." That drives me batshit. Seriously. Even if he is the greatest senator ever, embracing the mispronunciation of a word will keep me from checking the little box under his name.

In other news, I watched a ton of Olympics while on the road. I was happy to see the American's win both the men's all around and the women's all around in gymnastics, but I hate to see all of the politics in the scores. Secretly, I wish the Russian diva would've won the women's all around. The way she walked right past Carly after her floor exercise was awesome. Good power move. I like that. Nonetheless, Carly won and I think that's great...except.... what is up with those eyebrows? Okay, I'll stop. No seriously - what expression was her make-up artist trying to achieve with that shaping? I guess it says hopeful??? Anywho, it bothered me.

Alright, shit. I have to go to a meeting. After my meeting, I drive downtown to taste the food that will be served at my wedding reception. I hope it doesn't suck!!!!

1:45 p.m. - August 20, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group