-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stupid Job

I'm super busy. I only have time for a haiku:

heavy rain falling
amplifies my need to pee
boss won't leave office

Okay - I'll type a little bit more. Over the weekend, we got it in our heads that next weekend was the best time to put The Boy's house on the market. You see, currently, we both own our houses. As of November 6, such an arrangement will no longer be necessary. Since my house is ripped to the studs in many places, it only makes sense to sell the house that won't run the risk of incuring large personal damage lawsuits due to injury while showing the house. Plus, mine is bigger, and whoever said size doesn't matter...

Anyhow, we worked and worked yesterday, and the first floor is near showing potential. The rest of the week will be spent trying to bring the basement up to par. Also on the docket is one hellacious bit of work to be done at my job.

So I'm entering into the phase of work that happens twice annually where I have entirely too much to do. And at the same time, I'm not done planning my wedding. It's like one of those predictable after-school specials. Introduce the heroine. Life is good. Life changes. And then more shit happens. And the heroine struggles. And then something happens. The heroine learns a valuable lesson and everyone hugs in the end. I'm finishing the "and more shit happens" phase and entering the "and the heroine struggles" phase. There may be a couple of unexpected plot twists. Woo. Hopefully, I have time to write about them.

Now I must stop typing about all of this, and start responding to the 83 emails in my inbox.

4:39 p.m. - August 23, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group