-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What's a viewfinder?

I'm really sucking it up regarding my work responsibilities. Actually, what's happening is a bunch of other people are sucking it up and I'm keep inserting myself which means I end up picking up the slack. God how I wish I could vent about work shit in this journal, but it just isn't a good idea, so I won't. Nuff said.

So this weekend brought forth my cousin's wedding which was fun and lovely and I'm so happy for her. Except this journal is about me, so I'm going to talk about me because it's all about me. ME.

On the way to my cousin's wedding, I wrote about 20 Thank You notes. On the way home I wrote 20 more. Woo! I'm all thank you'd out. We also determined a few songs to play at the wedding, a few songs NOT to play (hello, Kool and the Gang, yeah - your services won't be necessary at my wedding.) The one song we agreed on without question is found here. It will actually be on our wedding cd, and maybe not played at the wedding. Anyhow, I know many people don't often click on links in journals, but I promise you that if you go to this site and listen to the two tracks on this page, you will never respond with "I don't know" in the same fashion again. Bad ass.

Last night, I got to try on my dress with my hair all in a pretty updo. Taerna turned me on to a great hair salon and the stylist did a great job in the trial run. I'd post pictures, but both Taerna and I left our digital cameras at home. The horror!!! We had to use my regular film camera that I keep in the console of my car for some unknown reason. This caused a bit of confusion because we had to retrain ourselves to use something called a "viewfinder." I don't know how many times I caught Taerna staring blankly at the back of my camera with a confused look on her face. Anyhow, we got a bunch of pictures and as soon as I get them developed and scanned in I will post them. Actually, that might be a total lie. That's a whole hell of a lot of work. Bleh.

We also coined a new term last night for smelly places such as the area right outside the Mexican food restaurant at which we dined: Memph-ass. Upon hearing the term, Memph-ass, one can be assured that a nasty smell is only an inhale away. Stinky.

No pics today because I gotta boogie. I'm only typing an entry because I know if I didn't, I'd be thinking about it all day and then wouldn't get anything done at all. Later dude!

12:57 p.m. - October 05, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group