-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Can't Even Remember What I Just Typed

Wha huh? Where??? I've been like that all day long. I seriously couldn't tell you what I did today, but somehow, it involved sending over 45 emails - all of them business related and none of them "Thanks, Jennifer" type emails. My inbox is down to 9 emails, and I think if I focus, I could knock it down to 4 before I leave today. That's the beauty of a Friday - no one is still in the office to respond to you and keep your inbox full. Monday will blow, though.

Somehow during the day, I did manage to take a break and go to lunch with a couple of co-workers. One of my co-workers had to put her 14-year old dog to sleep yesterday, so she is understandably sad. For a split second, that made me feel bad about leaving Eli outside today when it was raining, but then I remembered that the little shit darted for the door and practically bit me because I was fumbling with the locks this morning and then he ran onto the neighbors porch and just stared at me when I tried to call him back inside. Mmm hmm. He'd be happier as a farm cat, I guarantee it - and before you all leave nasty messages in my guestbook about how I'm killing my cat by exposing him to the harsh dangers of the outside, lemme just say that no matter how many statistics or sad tales you tell, I won't be forcing him to live indoors, so you might as well save your breath.

So there's that. This weekend means a trip to Arkansas for a wedding. Woo! Arkansas! I know you are all jealous. I get to be a cake cutter at my cousin's wedding. This should be a nightmare. I'm the person that hides around the corner at office parties so that I won't get delegated the job of cutting cake because I absolutely suck at it. I won't be cutting the main cake, just the groom's cake, so hopefully it'll be okay when it is slaughtered all to hell and back. Luckily, cake cutting is included in the service costs for my wedding so none of my family members will have to fret about the pressure of cutting wedding cake. I hear its a bitch. This may get interesting.

The Boy called me about an hour and a half ago from his car. Yesterday, he finished up a big project and so today, he just left when he felt like it - one of those whole released from your cage type things. I'm sure I'll be doing that in a couple of weeks when my big projects wrap up. Anyhow, I have no idea how he got it in his head to do this task, but he informed me that he had just returned the overpriced, overstyled running shoes he had purchased a couple of months ago. I laughed at him when he purchased these shoes because boyfriend ain't runnin'. He ran cross-country in high school and we are silent partners in a hoity toity fitness club (translate we pay for a membership that we never use), but I think the last time I saw him pick up the pace was when he saw another big party nearing the entrance of a busy Mexican food restaurant we frequent. Anyhow, he decided to return the shoes so he could apply the funds towards a pair of shoes who's primary function is not exercise. He's been going through that "I have nothing to wear" phase for the past couple of weeks. I have had absolutely no sympathy for him since he refused my shopping trip prior to the Engagement Photo debacle of September 2004. I really wish I could show you how awful these pics were. So bad. Anyhow, I'm quite positive that when I meet him for dinner in an hour that he'll be sporting some new kicks. Punk.

Finally, I leave you today with a couple of shots from my wedding shower. These photos were shot by my adorable flower girl, Holly. Annie Lebovitz watch out!

The Happy Couple:

Floral Skirts:

Holly's Orange and Lellow:

Holly didn't take this pic, but a few of you asked about the infamous ring. Certain details blurred so no one sues my ass:

5:35 p.m. - October 01, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group