-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sweet

Oh wow. I met some crazy people this weekend. Without going into detail, this was one of the more interesting events of the weekend... We were walking to dinner - we being a group of women who didn't know each other well, but came together in honor of a mutual friend who will be married soon... yes, another bachellorette party. As we walked, I fell into step with two women who I hadn't had a chance to meet yet. So I say to them something friendly and direct along the lines of "Hi, how are you doing?" I'm dead serious people. They pretended not to hear me. There was no way in hell they didn't hear me. No way. I was looking right at them, they were looking right at me. Their eyes registered that they had heard me. They purposefully chose not to respond. Crazy shit. Some kind of 30-something power play move that I will never understand. Evidentially, I am not cool.


Except...
 

These girls had designated themselves the "cool girls" and ran a little clique throughout the night that required a level of bitchy exclusiveness I prefer to live without. Fun for them, I guess. I was the designated photographer for the evening, and I'll be damned that I was stuck with a crappy one time use camera. DAMMIT. Because after multiple incidents where these girls asserted their "coolness" by acting uninterested in the non-cool people, I came up with a fabulous idea. I would use my photographic skills to capture their inner selves. Oh my God people. I waited and waited for the perfect shot... and then it came. One of the girls who had refused to respond to my greeting decided to pretend to um, how do I say delicately... um yeah, she performed a little "action" on her bottle of beer. She did it once, quickly, and enjoyed the response of her worshipers. And then I saw my photo op... she prepared to do it again... waiting, giggling, making sure her audience was attentive. And there I was, holding in the little button to ensure the crappy flash on the crappy camera was charged. I only had one shot - literally - the last shot on the one-time use camera. I waited, and then CLICK!!! Hee hee.. Fun stuff. I hope it comes out :)

10:12 p.m. - October 17, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group