-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We Want Wanda

I think I need to find one of those places that offers light therapy. It has been gloomy in Kansas City since Monday morning, and it is really draining my energy. Even though I slept for ten hours last night, I still feel like I could sleep for another day or two. Crazy.

The Fucktographer is still pissing me off. On Wednesday, I sent him a clear and concise email detailing my exact expectations for wrapping up the business of the crappy engagement photos, getting the appointment set for our pre-wedding consultation and getting the frame we were promised as part of our wedding package. It was supposed to include an engagement photo, but since they all suck, we just want the frame. I gave him exactly one week to complete the short list of tasks, and expected that he would at least call or email to plead his case to get more time, but no response. I left a voicemail as well. I really hate this guy. I just emailed the other photographer who I suspect is his ex-wife. Maybe she'll respond. Who knows. Hate.

In other news, I'm debating between heating up a Chicken Pot Pie Hot Pocket or some random microwaveable meal that is sitting in the freezer in the break room. Exciting stuff. I know you're all jealous.

If anyone out there has watched any spec of television lately, you should know that the movie "Ray" opens this weekend. Now I'm all about seeing the movie, and I can't deny that it would appear from the clips that Jamie Foxx has done an incredible job in his portrayal of Mr. Chaz. Except, but and however... he's talk show schtick is getting a bit tired. His response to all of the Oscar talk grates on me. Just once, I'd like to see him break out Wanda from In Living Color and respond to Oprah's questions regarding the Oscar talk versus the contrite, subdued "such an honor" bullshit every stand-up comedian turned serious thespian pulls out. I can see it now, "Mr. Oscar - you miiiineee!!!"

It had actually been awhile since I'd spent any real time in front of the T.V., so last night was a delightful treat. Until that damn toenail fungus commercial came on and ruined everything. I absolutely cannot watch that little creature peel back the toenail and dive into the nastiness. I will stand up on the couch and start screaming if the channel doesn't change immediately. That is just plain nasty gross. Shudder.

I apologize for my disconnected writing today. I swear its the damn light deprivation. I can't concentrate and all I can think about is sleeping. I guess I should probably stop while I'm ahead. Oh, and thanks to everyone who signed my guestbook and signed up for my notify list. I do feel loved. Later dudes.

1:11 p.m. - October 22, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group