-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adcritic, I miss you.

Christmas is coming - hmmmmmm....

How'd these people get on t.v.

Who let their fucking mind go

That fucking jingles sucks my ass

Cold Gravy's hit an all-time low

I'd go on, but just thinking about the obnoxious little brat that holds the Cold Gravy sign is pissing me off. Are his parents actually proud that their kid can make that face consistently? That kid best be careful or one of the off-the-shoulder sweater wearing hoochies might slap him on the back and his face would be frozen like that FOREVER! I'd critique the singing by suggesting that the chick in the middle sings way to high for the rest of the group, but I'm not expert on singing, and I'm quite positive that I'd be talking out my ass only because I hate the commercials. While I'm bitching about commercials, can someone please tell the idiot in the corner office that casting his slacker nephews for the Psonic commercials is a really bad idea. They aren't actually his nephews, but you have to guess that someone is related to someone which would explain why those sorry excuses for commercials are still flooding the airwaves. Seriously - they aren't funny, amusing or anything else. Go back to the suggestion that everything with chili on it is better. In fact, Psonic actually had one of my favorite commercials of the year running prior to hiring the two assmunches to promote their burgers. GRRRRRR!

Its days like these when I wish I had decided to use my degree in advertising for good rather than evil. I keep thinking how I was never confident that I'd be able to write good advertising. Crap like that proves that you don't have to be good at something to be successful at it. Whoever writes those Psonic and Cold Gravy ads should be ashamed of themselves. Work harder - convince your client that they are wasting their money on shit. I don't care if the numbers come back good. DAMMIT. Have some pride!

I intend to continue avoiding a frank discussion about what is really pissing me off (work, work, my fucking job, goddammit work) by starting a fight amongst the brides-to-be on the Knot website. I remember how stressed out I was just a few weeks ago, and simply posting an email about a vendor potentially gone wrong or how one girl said another girl's flower choices were tacky would be enough to make that message board the most happenin' place around.

I need this weekend. Need it.

12:55 p.m. - December 17, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group