-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

White Trash Rock Denied

I am so disappointed. I was still digging through my old job cds and found a bunch of music files. Oh the joy of it!!! Until I discovered that the folder labeled �White Trash Rock� was corrupt. Dammit! How I long to listen to Danzig�s Mother and a little bita Lita Ford. Blasted old CD rom! How dare you take Tesla from me! I suppose that is a sign that if I really want to keep any of these treasures that I should back up my CDs. Sigh. One more thing to do.

I need desperately to go to the grocery store. Eli is down to about 29 kibbles of food and he�s basically squatting over dust bunnies that have collected in his shitbox at this point. That may explain his caged-animal like desire to go outside lately. The other day I was washing dishes and looked out my kitchen window to see him squatting in the leaves that had collected in my neighbor�s basement window well. Lovely. Thank god I live in a cat-friendly neighborhood, otherwise, I may have a dead cat on my front porch one of these days.

I am happy to report that they are once again working on the lawn in front of the building that is right outside my office window. Happy to report because it is fun to watch the Tonka trucks play in the dirt. Right now, they�ve got some crazy trenching machine churning dirt. I want to say it is an auger, but that�s only because I like the word auger. I don�t really know what an auger is, but do know that many farmers lose limbs to augers, and this particular Tonka truck looks like it could easily aug off an arm. They just pulled the trenching end out of the dirt, and now it looks like a messed up oversized chain saw. Cool.

I�ve been waiting for days to receive my new flatiron ordered off of eBay, and finally emailed the seller only to discover I�d mistyped the shipping amount and that they had no intention of shipping the item until they�d received full payment for shipping. Duh, but at least they could�ve pointed out my error. Instead, my hair looks like shit. A fart in their general direction.

Woo! They just started up the giant chainsaw mechanism and it chucked dirt that had clung to the �blade� like 20 feet in the air. Yee haw!!! I really need a life. I�ll work on that.

2:49 p.m. - January 20, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group