-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Corporate accounts Mina Speaking

I've been bad at updating. I know... I KNOW! Versus updating, I was just reading an article online about what Cheney wore to the celebration of liberating Auschwitz. I laughed aloud at the quote in the CNN article that compared his attire to that which someone operating a snowblower might wear. How funny is that! Cripes - I'm still laughing. Phew! Good one, Ms. Givhan.

I know this is so cliche, but I am so ready for the weekend. Something about traveling to Boston and back took all the wind out of my sails, and the only thing putting wind back in those sails is the idea that I have no commitment to anything for the next two days. Well except to girl's night... Oh, and feeding myself and potentially bathing. But that's about it.

Ryan and I have been working through all of the things newly married couples do in trying to combine previously separate accounts, houses, etc. Our most recent venture has been tackling insurance for our home(s) and cars. Unfortunately, we have separate insurance companies which means we have to get quotes from each on our whole book of business. His insurance company had the upper-edge on pricing, but in getting a quote for our super old house, we've hit a bit of a snag. It's called interaction with "Mina". I call her Mina because she sounds just like the obnoxious lady on Office Space. "Corporate Accounts Mina speaking, one moo-ment." I was sitting on the plane in Boston, trapped as we waited to pull into the gate, and she called. I was trapped. She was all perky and shit into the phone asking for documentation on how old my furnace is, and not understanding that it came with the house so I have no way of providing such documentation. And she kept talking, and talking and squealing, and OHMIGOD I WANT TO RIP YOUR SQUEAKY LAYRNX RIGHT OUT OF YOUR THROAT!!! Seriously. We are actually considering paying more on the off chance that something were to happen and we would have to deal with her during our time of stress due to a wrecked car or a burnt down house. I seriously don't think I could remain sane if I had to hear her ask, "Ohhh! You've had some damage. Let's start at the beginning. Was it raining outside? Where you driving? Had anyone been drinking?" Three minutes on the phone with her and I break pencils in half people. Argghhhhh!

Okay. Good to get that off my chest. I'll come back later when I've calmed down a bit. Have a good weekend.

2:10 p.m. - January 28, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group