-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

De-coding Codes

Whoa nelly that was a fun day! I spent the whole day deciphering codes that were never meant to mean anything. 600 of them. I'll never know why the never meant anything or what system the inventor of the codes chose to create the codes, all I know is that now the codes have a description so they make a little sense. And big shocker - a few of the codes are duplicated due to the fact that no one understood how the codes came together in the first place. Sheesh!

After all of that excitement, I am dying to go home and not de-code codes. The only thing is, my brain is still stuck in a spreadsheet. The thing about doing somewhat mindless work all day is that I usually can't get my brain to snap out of it. It is nights like these that I end up playing Spider Solitaire for two or three hours which freaks Ryan out a little more than it should. He cannot comprehend how I can possibly play that game for hours on end, and I think he worries that I've gone a bit Rainman on him sometimes. I can't really explain to him why I desire to play it for hours on end other than it calms me. Freak.

I will need quite a bit of calming over the next few weeks. The coding project was a last minute thing that interrupted another last minute project that was interrupting my ability to do my real job. Throw into the mix a couple of days off and I am in for a real doozie of a stress headache over the next couple of weeks. Joy.

On top of that, we are once again in the process of trying to sell Ryan's house. Oh, and I need to be interviewing contractors to work on the sheetrock because big shocker, Ryan never got around to calling them after I freaked out about being a woman in a man's world. Sigh. I can't blame him for not having time to call, because honestly neither have I, but I still long for the nice smooth walls and an upstairs bathroom, and these things are contingent upon calling the contractors and getting their bids. Maybe I should stop typing this crap and get on the horn.

6:05 p.m. - March 15, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group