-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One Pissed off Ovary

In the silence of my office with only the clicking of my keyboard and the humming of my space heater, I heard it. Fainter than a whisper, but louder than a sigh, my left ovary said to me softly, �I kill you.�

I do not know the origin of this evil, but something has caused my left ovary to snap, and it is now hell bent on taking me out at all costs. Sitting in a chair in my boss�s office discussing my latest and greatest spreadsheet, I winced visibly as he instructed me on which calculation to tweak. A look of confusion registered in his face, and I think he thought I was being a bit insubordinate. If he had pressed me for an explanation, I probably would�ve lied and pretended that I didn�t want to do his stupid calculation rather than admit that my left ovary had just cut off circulation to my fallopian tube. �I kill you,� it breathed.

5:34 p.m. - March 17, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group