-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back in the Saddle

I failed you once again. I really, really suck. Here's why:


Mon: 5/2
  • Purchase Ceiling Fan Online
  • Sand patches and apply second coat of mud
  • Call Jake regarding sheetrock finishing
  • Review tile sample
  • Call lazy realtor

    Tue: 5/3
  • Order tile for Master Bath (either Expo or Tile Shop) - Jen
  • Order bathroom light - Jen
  • Call re: Carpet schedule - Jen
  • Meet Jake at 4:30 pm - Ryan
  • Paint 2nd Floor hallway - Both
  • Paint Closet - Both

    Wed: 5/4
  • Get guest bedroom closet implements - Ryan
  • Sand baseboards - Both
  • Install closet implements - Both

    Thurs: 5/5
  • Select closet doors for guest bedroom and master bedroom
  • Decide on trim for closets
  • Begin moving clothes and storage into guest closet

    Fri: 5/6
  • Order mirrors for master bath and master closet doors - Jen
  • Mow the yard - Ryan :)
  • Grill steaks
  • Drink domestic beer

    Sat: 5/7
  • Move the TV into the living room
  • Install door jams
  • Sand and Primer Door and Window Trim
  • Paint guest room baseboards
  • Install all three ceiling fans

    Sun: 5/8
  • Install master baseboards
  • Install guest room closet doors

    Mon: 5/9
  • Sheetrock in progress (not yet scheduled)
  • Decide on closet arrangement for master bedroom and purchase supplies

    Tue: 5/10
  • Sheetrock in progress (not yet scheduled)
  • Install master closet

    Wed: 5/11
  • Sheetrock complete
  • Carpet Installation
  • Clean house

    Thurs: 5/12
  • Paint Bay Window room
  • Paint stairway
  • Begin moving from Ryan's

    Fri: 5/13
  • Continue moving from Ryan's
  • Pick up Master bedroom closet doors

    Sat: 5/14
  • Moving complete
  • Install Master bathroom tile

    Sun: 5/15
  • Install Master bathroom fixtures
  • Reinstall stairway handrail
  • Collapse

    Needless to say, the next two weeks should be a pure joy. On top of all of this house stuff, we also have to maintain gainful employment and Ryan has a gigantor deadline that is supposed to hit on the 12th and 13th -the two days we are supposed to take off from work so that we can move everything out of his house. I have already told him to get a lawyer if he isn' able to help on the 12th and doesn' hire someone to take his place. That' my birthday, and I absolutely hate moving. HATE IT. I can see it now. I'l be standing in the center of an utterly destroyed room, muscles aching from heavy manual labor, chest heaving from the exhaustion of hauling heavy boxes full of Ryan' stuff up multiple flights of stairs. The phone will be at my ear with my face crumpled in annoyance and frustration. I'llbe asking for the third time where Ryan wants me to put a box of his shit, and he'l reply in an annoyed voice, " just want to be able to get to my CDs when I get home. And make sure you don' mess up the floors. I've got to get back to work. I'm busy." Right about then, I will fly into a fit of rage that ends with holes punched in my newly painted sheetrock. I don't do moves well. If Ryan or his agent isn't present for the move on Thursday, May 12th, I may just move exactly half of his possessions out of that house.

    Since my last update in mid-April (boy do I suck), I have spent a week chained to my desk, spent a week in Las Vegas at a business meeting, seen the show "O" (holy crap is that an awesome show), driven to Wichita, KS and back for a wedding (3 hours each way), driven to Dodge City, KS for a wedding (6 hours each way), sanded numerous hundred year old boards, bought three ceiling fans, learned how to patch holes in sheetrock and bitched incessantly about the upcoming remodeling push and move. I am in town for the next couple of weeks, and if that schedule above doesn't push me over the edge, I should be able to update more frequently. I'm doing my best, I really am!

    12:32 p.m. - May 03, 2005

    |

    previous - next











  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    Journals I Read:

    Plain-Jane

    (not so) Evil Clomid

    Colleen's Musings

    Allison

    Google Groups
    Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
    Email:
    Visit this group