-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hu-has Galore

Oh how I love reading the news. Today, I was reading a local news web site and came across an article about a woman who uses vaginal cream to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. I guess Oil of Olay just wasn�t cutting it for this inventive lady. Someone decided to question this practice and well, I�ll let you read the article. The most amusing part of this little online gem is where the doctor sums up her advice using the word �hu-ha� to describe her nether regions. What makes me giggle is not the use of the word �hu-ha�, but the thought of the journalist scouring all of his or her resources trying to determine the correct spelling of the word �hu-ha�. My references suggest that the journalist got it wrong.

Enough about hu-ha�s. This weekend marked the near-completion of a variety of tasks on the Spring 2005 Remodelfest, now lovingly known as �Fuck SHIT are we ever going to be done with the crap??!?!� Two of the three bedrooms are nearing completion and the racist sheetrockers are set to finish their work this afternoon. Funny thing � the most racist of the two has a half-removed bumper sticker on the back of his beat up black conversion van that reads �Choose Life.� It appears he attempted to remove it, but was unsuccessful. I don�t know why that was funny to me, but it just was.

Tonight, after work, we will once again don our grubby clothes and dig in to get more stuff done on the house. The first task on the agenda will be to clean, clean, CLEAN! In addition to having a low tolerance for people of different racial and ethnic backgrounds, our sheetrockers also have a low tolerance for cleanliness. �Born in a barn� may be an accurate description of these two gentlemen�s respect for indoor living spaces. I bought a barrage of cleaning supplies over my lunch break to help this task go smoothly. If all goes well, there is hope that the house may pull itself together by the end of next weekend. I am so ready to lounge in clean bedrooms and walk barefoot through the house without getting my feet covered in sheetrock dust.

In other news, I need to get on the road for work in the worst way. I have to do a certain number of trips each year, and two have been cancelled at the last minute causing me to get way behind where I should be. I�m trying to pick a week in June, a week in July and a week in August to travel the globe, but that level of coordination is difficult as well. Add to that a million and one personal things I�d like to accomplish this summer and well, you know where that leads.

Alright � I�m really not feeling this journal entry thing today, so I�m just gonna go now.

1:45 p.m. - May 09, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group