-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Adult Day Care for the Functionally Insane

I want to talk about work. I shouldn�t talk about work because that�s how people who keep online diaries get fired. Seriously though, folks. The people in my office are INSANE. Clinically insane, one would think. I wonder some days if I somehow got shuffled into an adult daycare for the functionally insane. They sit us at computers, shuffle paper between us and hire people to call us on occaision to make us think we have customers and contact with the outside world. The trips I take are just imagined. Really, I�m lying strapped to a table in a room with padded walls heavily sedated. You think? It must be, because I�m really struggling to explain away some of the crazy shit that is allowed around here.

Okay, I�d better stop. I work with a bunch of crazies. I�m just sayin�.

So the weekend is steadily creeping up on me. It is a long weekend, and just to provide an added surprise, I didn�t mark the day off on my calendar. That way, I�ll wake up on Monday and realize I don�t have to come into work, then I�ll be overjoyed with the happy surprise. Wheee! See � the crazy is rubbing off on me.

In other news, I am supposed to have my grad school application turned in by next Wednesday, however my two recommendation forms have not yet been sent to me. Maybe I should consider that a sign � the two people I asked to write glowing recommendations about me are struggling. Hmmm. Their delay is causing me to reconsider starting school in the Fall. For one, I�m a bit embarrassed that I�m squeaking my application in at the absolute last minute. Not a good start when applying for higher education. For two, if I were smart, I�d delay a semester and get the house in order so that I�m not trying to manage a massive remodel, a heavy work schedule and grad school all at once. We�ll see. I am hoping to get all the documentation together by tomorrow. I need to call the school AGAIN to see if they frown upon last minute applications. Who knows. They didn�t return my earlier calls to find out info about grad school. Maybe that�s my sign.

Okay, I�m just going to have to stop writing. The only thing on my mind is a big rant about work, and that just isn�t appropriate. F�in CRAZY!

3:46 p.m. - May 25, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group