-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pimp Ryan's Ride

I got a bit done last night. I stopped at a store on the way home with the intent to purchase some bins for the closet, only everything they had was wicker and that just wasn�t happening. I proceeded home where I spent a few minutes in front of the TV prior to Ryan�s arrival. After dinner, we managed to file a couple of piles of shit away. Nothing earth shattering, but at least it was something.

I had to drive Ryan�s car to work today, and have I mentioned how much I hate this car. It is a 1993 Ford Probe. I�ve always hated Probes, but this Probe sucks the most. What�s so bad about the Probe, you ask? Well for starters, it has been broken into 3 or 4 times, and the door on the passenger side is all jacked up. The molding is separated from the door and most of the time that means you can�t easily get to the handle or the door lock on the inside. Fabulous. Also, the electric windows and door locks are on the fritz so sometimes the work, other times they don�t. That makes things a bit interesting when trying to go to the bank or through a fast food drive through. The back window is covered with bubbly nasty after-market tinting and a variety of stickers from Ryan�s college days. Speaking of the back window, the hydraulics on the hatchback no longer work, and nor does the lock. Even if you do get it open, Ryan has the trunk permanently filled with crap. We can afford a new car for Ryan, however not the car he wants. Usually, I really don�t care that he is satisfied driving the piece of shit because it saves me money, however on days like today, I can�t stand that we own the car. I hate driving it. Hate it, hate it, hate it! I�m thinking about submitting the car to MTV�s Pimp My Ride. Again � I�m watching too much cable.


5:20 p.m. - June 07, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group