-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rambling

I haven�t forgotten about all of you. I just got sucked into a big project at work that managed to eat up all of my free time. Taerna has been hounding me to get some pics up of the remodel effort, and well, I�ll get to it. I think I actually saw my camera over the weekend, so that�s a start. Now to get that bad boy out and snap some photos!

In general, the only thing I�ve been doing for the past week or so is watching television. I have been sucked into cable watching the entire �Blow Out� marathon on Sunday. I�ve also watched numerous shows on the Bermuda Triangle. Why? I don�t know. Most of them involve mystery and intrigue and submarines. I love submarines. Plus, I once spent the night anchored next to a shipwreck in the middle of the Bermuda Triangle. After watching all of these specials, I have confirmed that we must have been bat shit crazy to do that. Hello disappearing ships and planes!!!

In other news, Ryan and I finally went out for my birthday dinner on Saturday night. We had a five course meal with wine pairings. SO FUCKING GOOD! The dessert course was awesome, so awesome in fact, I simply said �Yesssss� after the sip of port that followed my flourless chocolate whatever the hell it was. Perrrrfect.

My ovary is pissed at me again. It hates me. I hate it. Stupid right ovary.

Oh, while I�m being random, I found my theme song, um if I were to have such a thing, that is. My theme song would be �A Taste of Honey� by Herb Alpert. Look it up. Good stuff. Lurve it.

I�m trying to decide whether to stay late at work, whether to stay late but clean up a few personal things or whether to go home. I could also throw the grocery store into the mix, and potentially even justify a trip to Target or Pottery Barn to spend some gift cards. I need bins for our socks for our new closet. I have it in my head that our bins will be galvanized metal. Um yeah. No one is selling those right now. Apparently, it is all about canvas bins or canvas lined wicker baskets right now. What�s a girl to do?

I�m paralyzed as far as home improvement goes right now. In part due to the lack of galvanized metal bins, but also because of the lack of tile for the two unfinished bathrooms. Something in my head snapped over the weekend, and I lost my ability to move forward without that damn tile. Most likely I can�t move forward because the tasks that remain on the other parts of the remodel are the obnoxious time consuming detail oriented tasks that take a lot of effort but provide little return. I like to just say it is because I don�t see any reason in moving forward when we don�t have the tile to finish the project, but really it is because I hate the details. I hate painting. I hate sanding. I hate filling nail holes with wood filler and then sanding them and then touching them up with paint. Every organization project I tackle ends with a small pile of crap that still doesn�t have a home. I like putting big boxes of shit where it goes, but I hate putting the few remaining things in their places. My desire to go to the grocery store isn�t fueled by my desire to stop eating out so much, but more by my desire to have an excuse not to unpack a box or measure a window for trim or to paint the damn closet doors so we can get them to the mirror place to get mirrors so they can be installed. Oh the frustration! My ovary twitcheth.

Okay. I�ve wasted 15 minutes ranting about all of this, and I still don�t know how I�m going to proceed with my night. I�ll probably call Ryan now and somehow or another, I�ll end up wasting another hour here not accomplishing any of the possibilities I listed above. Then I�ll drive home, stopping at the gas station (a billboard told me to get gas after work to save the ozone. I can get with that. Thanks for the tip). And then we�ll spend 30 minutes trying to figure out what to eat. Then we�ll watch something on TV. And the next thing you know it is time for bed.

I�m making myself a promise. On the next day I feel motivated to work on the house, I�m leaving the office and doing just that. I suck. Bleh. Suck. Okay bye.

5:13 p.m. - June 06, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group