-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MyPod is Gone :(

What a crappy day. I was up all night because I realized once and for all that I�ve lost MyPod. I�ve had the thing, what, four months??? I�m so sad. I keep looking at my lonely MyPod cord and sighing. I can�t figure out for the life of me where it may have ended up. It could be on a plane, in a trash can, in a box in the basement or in the hands of an unscrupulous janitor. Super bleh.

Oh, get this! Yesterday, while searching for MyPod, I came across my America�s Greatest Hits CD. Now that�s a damn fine CD. I temporarily forget my frantic search while humming along to �Horse With No Name.� Mmmm� good music.

To add to the crappiness of my day, I had my teeth cleaned this morning. I hate having my teeth cleaned. No matter how much I brush and floss, I still get the lecture. Stupid plaque. I hate you.

I�m not sure that the day will get much better. I�m flying to Texas this afternoon, and I hate Texas. Plus, I�m sure it�ll be hot and windy. Stupid Texas.

Alright, enough whining. Last night, I stopped at the grocery store to pick up a couple of things so that I could make fresh pesto sauce to go with some rotini and leftover grilled chicken. Get this � the grocery store didn�t have fresh basil! I tried substituting some dried basil with some fresh oregano and parsley, and the outcome was okay, but then Ryan ended up working late so I had to keep the dinner warm and by the time he arrived home, everything was a bit dry. In fact, the meal had an effect on each of us similar to a cat hacking up a hairball. Somehow, those dried herbs managed to coat the back of the throat resulting in an involuntary hack/exhale. Fabulous. I did manage to get all the dishes cleaned up, and due to Ryan being late, I was a glass ahead of him on a bottle of Chianti so that was nice.

I really don�t want to travel today. In fact, I�d really rather play sick at home. My teeth are aching from the dental hygienist. Bleh. Have I mentioned that I hate Texas?

So yesterday, my review�. It isn�t what made my day crappy. In fact, it put a curious spin on my afternoon. I received a totally unexpected piece of feedback � that I appeared to lack confidence. Jane has told me this, too, so now I�m having to reevaluate everything I do and the way I present myself. I�ve always thought of myself as very confident, in fact in some instances overly confident to the level of being �That Girl�. It would appear, based on recent feedback, that I�ve got a lot of wiggle room with this whole showing of confidence thing. Interesting. I really don�t want to turn into an asshole with this whole confidence thing � I think there is a time and place to let people know you know that you don�t suck, evidentially, there are more times and places than I�d previously thought. Sweet! This could get dangerous.

And with that highly disconnected journal entry, I�m off to Texas.

11:44 a.m. - June 28, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group