-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Distracted

I am doing my best to stay focused at work, but alas, it just ain�t happening. I was searching for the name of a contact, and came across a woman with the last name �Biggins.� The seven-year-old in me giggled.

Tonight is volleyball night, and I learned earlier today via a �Reply to all� that most of the team will be partaking in a happy hour that started 20 minutes ago. I�m sure that will help lift us up out of our losing streak. Sweet. I�d go get wasted myself, however I really don�t know that I�ll have time between work and the game. I�d probably play better drunk. Sad, but true.

I got a new laptop today, and I haven�t opened it or touched it yet. To be honest, I�m a bit scared of it. I don�t want it to get viruses or gremlins or spyware or any of that nasty stuff, though I�m sure that it is already infected with something due to the testing IT did to it before it got to me. I haven�t even peeled the protective cover off of the logo on the case of the laptop yet. It is pristine today, but tomorrow�

Alright, I gotta run. I have to go home and fret over what to wear to the game tonight. It shouldn�t really matter seeing as I�m married and all, but we�ve had a running commentary going over what the girls on the other teams are wearing which has caused me to build up something of a complex. I am safe in most areas as I do not own any shorts or pants that have something arching over my ass cheeks, but I do fall suspect to the bra strap showing faux pas in trying to combine a sports bra with a tank top. Not to mention that all of my gym shorts either have paint splattered on them, holes in the crotch or raggedy seams. I am a mess. If I were in a more wise-ass mood, I�d wear all black tonight so I�d fit in with the goth crowd. I�m sure that would get my ass kicked.

4:52 p.m. - July 07, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group