-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

T.M.I.

Ughhhhh.

I think I have food poisoning. I've been up all night visiting my friend the White Wailer. I was traveling yesterday, and I only ate a little bit throughout the day so I was really looking forward to dinner. The meal itself was a bit odd. The chef felt the need to dump an entire spice rack on my dish. I ate about half of my salad, half of my entree and then paid an arm and a leg for the meal. Seriously - it was the worst meal per dollar I've ever eaten. I went to bed at 8:00 pm and woke up every 30 minutes or so starting at 1:00 am. Ughhh.

A haiku to commemorrate my illness:

Dear Pompus Waiter
Your recommendation blew
straight out of my ass

In case anyone ever tells you that they have food poisioning and that they were up all night puking, just know that traditionally it starts from the other end. It is morning and I am just now pleased to be dry heaving. What a joyous trip this will be.

9:03 a.m. - October 04, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group