-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

App is In

Next to me sits my completed MBA application. I have already been accepted into one school, and I am ready to submit my application to a second school. You might wonder what I am feeling right now as I prepare to take this big step towards higher education. I am feeling the urge to pee. I have consumed three Diet Mountain Dews today, and only used the facilities once. The caffeine is now in control. Wheeeee!

The water main outside my building burst the other day. I saw it start seeping through the pavement and called our building people. For the past two days, I have had the joy of watching construction in front of the building. The city was called, pavement destroyed, pipes replaced and concrete poured. Right now I am watching a guy in a truck watch a guy spray the mud off the pavement. The sprayer guy is talking on his cell phone, presumably updating someone on the progress of his hose job. Two other men are sunning themselves in the patchy brown earth where sod was placed a couple of months ago. The repair work seems to have been completed, yet a large metal plate that was used to cover the hole in the pavement overnight is still laying in the street. Presumably, someone will come to haul it away, but it most certainly won�t be any of these workers.

The hose guy is now spraying, smoking and talking into his cell phone. Impressive.

I ate an entire bag of microwave popcorn for lunch. The roof of my mouth is disgustingly rough with powdered butter residue. Not surprisingly, my stomach is pissed at me for eating such an unhealthy meal. Bleh.

4:18 p.m. - October 14, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group