-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hung over

I am so hung over my teeth hurt. You want to know the beauty of being young, female and newly married? I think my co-workers just think I�m pregnant. It is funny how many �symptoms� that pregnancy and hangovers share. The pukey feeling, the pale face and ruddy cheeks that accompany feeling like you could puke at any time, being overly tired despite a full night�s sleep. I really don�t mind the whispers if it makes it okay for me to go home around 2:00 pm today.

I am so hung over that despite showering, I still smell bad. Today is going to be rough. I think if I could have stolen about two more hours of sleep it would have made all the difference. Instead, I feel like I�ve been woken up after a long car trip and that I�m expected to be all chipper and shit, but instead I�m still groggy and grumpy and just want to press my face up against the window and sleep in the sunshine a bit longer.

You might be wondering why I drank so much on a Thursday night. Well why not??!! Okay, seriously, one of my good friends from college is in town, and guess what! Like most of my college friends, he was a drinking buddy. What does one do when long lost drinking buddies come to visit? Why they drink like they did when they were 22! Only my body is now 28 and can�t take the punishment like it used to. What is even more silly is that I am leaving work now to go have a couple more drinks. Insanity I tell you.

4:43 p.m. - October 21, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group