-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've Been Accepted. Woo.

Well, I�ve been accepted at two schools for MBA programs. Woo. Let�s celebrate. I can�t wait to begin. This may be one of those moments of �careful what you wish for�� I just spent a few minutes perusing a timetable of classes, and I about felt a blood vessel in my brain blow as I digested course numbers and credit hours and goofy start and end times. Do I really want to commit to classes that run until 10:10 pm two nights a week? Ugh. An MBA will severely cut into my TV watching, that is for certain. I�m not sure if I am down wit dat.

Also putting a bad taste in my mouth is course descriptions like �Global Macroeconomic Environment� and �Accounting�. Did I mention I hate math and sucked at economics? The only thing I remember from my economics course in college was the time it was a snowy slushy mess outside and I fell going down the stairs INSIDE a building in front of my 200 person economics class. I was always falling on campus, but falling inside a building was particularly humbling. Maybe not as humbling as the time I slid down the hill on my ass between two frat houses, but still, not my best day. I guess I�m okay with all of the falling though because it did give me the right to laugh at people who fell on bikes on campus. That was always my favorite � watching someone dart and weave through the crowd on their bike and then watching them turn the wheel a little too far causing them to bite it onto the concrete. Ha HA! That made for a good day. Yes, I am a sick and evil bitch.

In other news, Ryan has finally selected a car for purchase. Of course it couldn�t be so easy for him to find one in Kansas City. Oh no. Instead, the car is in the Chicago area. That means my first anniversary will be spent driving on the highways between Chicago and Kansas City. Oh you are all soooo jealous! Sometime this week, I need to devote a little time to see if there are any interesting places to stop between here and there. Aren�t I a lucky girl? Most wives get paper or clocks on their first anniversary � I get a stiff back from 10 hours in a car. Whee-ha!

Actually, the trip should be fun. I like Chicago, and for once, I am going on a trip that doesn�t require me to dress in business casual attire and pretend like I am a nice person. Instead, I can wear jeans and yell at used car salesmen. Joy!

2:56 p.m. - October 31, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group