-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Zipper is Stuck

I was just invited to "dress festively" tomorrow so that I could take a picture with someone else's dog in front of the company Christmas Tree. Ahem. I could expand on this, but I think that says all it needs to say.

I got trapped inside my favorite coat last night. The zipper broke, and at first I couldn't get it to pull down past my breastbone. The zipper had split, so the coat was zipped shut only in the single spot where the zipper was stuck - right up by my breastbone. The rest of the coat hung open and it kinda looked like I was wearing my coat like some young men used to wear button down shirts - with only the very top button buttoned. Accurate or not, I associate this style of shirt wearing with mainly young men of hispanic dissent. Ironically, I was at a Mexican food restaurant when the zipper incident occurred. I still haven't succeeded in getting the zipper undone, but I was able to escape from my coat. Ryan and I broke the pull off the zipper trying to get it undone. I'm not sure what to try next - a seamstress???

The house is a total mess, I haven't been to the grocery store and I still have Christmas shopping left to do. Unlike some people, though, I'm not freaking out or even really bitching about all of this. I'm looking forward to having a couple of days off to get things back in order and make a dent in my personal to do list. Good times.

On that note, I think I'll start shutting down the office for the next couple of days. Have a merry Christmas everyone!

3:25 p.m. - December 21, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group