-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Delinquent in My Updates

Sorry - been busy the past few days so no updates. Of course no one is reading, so no one missed me!

We spent last week getting bids from plumbers to repair our sewer line, and yesterday the selected company came to repair the line. They tore the heck out of our front yard, a small sidewalk and a chunk of the neighbors yard, but this should put an end to shit in our basement. Yay! Of course this weekend we'll be busy cleaning up the mess they made. To add insult to injury, it rained like mad all evening and into the night, so the yard is now a giant mud pit speckled with chunks of crap-strewn roots. Given my sensitive condition, I believe Ryan will be in charge of clearing the job site :)

On a few pregnancy message boards, I've read posts about women "not feeling pregnant" just after they enter the 2nd trimester. After the past couple of days, I kind of know what they mean. I still haven't gained a ton of weight, and since I'm not puking all the time, I feel a bit.... normal. I'm sure the next change is just around the corner, but in the meantime, it is a bit creepy. I had no appetite over the weekend, so I actually lost a pound or two. Again - freaky. I'm sure everything is normal, and my appetite is back, so that's good.

On Saturday, we went to see Eddie Izzard with Tim and Jane (brother and sister-in-law). The show was excellent, but it was hard to hear some of the more subtle jokes thanks to the idiot serving as an echo chamber directly behind me. He felt the need to audibly repeat Eddie's jokes to his date - especially the ones he found funny which was pretty much every single one of them. He held back just enough that it would have been inappropriate to accost him - bastard.

I also found his date to be quite obnoxious. As soon as we sat down, she lamented that she always gets stuck sitting behind really fat or really tall people. Ryan had sat in the seat in front of her and he is tall but thin, so I assumed she was referring to him. I wouldn't have minded had she only made the comment once, but she bitched about it only a million times. Her date offered to switch seats with her, but alas, then what would she bitch about? I finally found the opportunity to turn around to glare at her, but I was caught off guard. She was a certifiable fat ass. The NERVE!

8:06 a.m. - June 04, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group