-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dressing a Pregnant Short Woman

I am stupid. I was getting overly confident because my morning sickness has been fading over the past few days and I haven't been as diligent about eating at regular intervals. Today was especially bad seeing as I've not really eaten a proper lunch, and I just ate half of a caramel and Reese's pieces custard sundae. Have I mentioned that I am a touch lactose intollerant? Not smart.

In other news, my pants are starting to get a bit uncomfortable, so for the past two days, I've tried the belly tube top contraption designed to keep unbuttoned pants up around your waist. It works pretty well, but it can slide down a bit which is a bit bothersome. Luckily, I'm wearing long shirts or otherwise, people might be exposed to ass clevage versus chest clevage as would be exposed by the sliding of a standard tube top.

Speaking of clothing, on Wednesday night I went shopping for a few "transitional" pieces, and let me just say that I'm really happy that there is an obesity problem in the US. See, I am a petite person normally, so I'm usually shopping for size 2. Thanks to the fact that many people are a bit overweight, all of the sizes have gotten bigger and the styles favor loose babydoll stype shirts. This is perfect for me, because I was able to grab a bunch of cute tops that will serve well for a while at clearance prices versus forking over the cash for true maternity clothes. Now if only I can find a ton of skirts with elastic waist bands, I'll be in good shape. Unless I want to fork over the cash for alterations of petite length pants, I'm going to be in a bit of trouble when it comes to maternity pants. At 5'1, every pant requires alteration, and I just can't justify adding $10 to every pair of pants I buy.

I'm not sure if it is style or size, but I had better luck finding tops in the junior department than I did in the women's department. I did think it a bit ironic that a 31 year old pregnant woman was shopping along side 15 year old girls, but whatever. The clothes are cheap, flowy and cute and that's all that matters about now.

7:24 a.m. - May 23, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group