-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Raw Construction Materials

Okay � so my shameless request for readers resulted in a plug by my cyber-celebrity sister-in-law, Jane, and now I have readers again! I heart Jane!

A couple of you commented about my headaches and potential causes and cures. Jane emailed insisting that I get my blood pressure checked immediately and despite her generous link, I ignored her advice. I do have a doctor�s appointment in about an hour, so I figured that they can check my blood pressure and poke and prod as they feel warranted. Most likely, I�ll be told to stop my bitching, and I�ll ignore them and complain more to all of you.

My mother blames the existence of raw construction materials and/or allergies for all of my pregnancy ailments. Personally, I think it is the presence of a baby and the hormones associated, but I�ve never been pregnant, so what do I know. For those of you that read back when I was getting married, you might remember that we were remodeling our house which was built in 1911. Now before you get started with warnings of lead paint and asbestos, I have been carefully avoiding any of the small destruction projects and I haven�t picked up a paint brush since we found out we are expecting. To give you a bit of a progress update, here is a set of during and after pictures of the 3rd floor attic space we just finished (almost finished) as of November.



We�ve since added a new couch with pull out bed and a giant plasma TV, however all of this sits unused due to two unfinished 3rd floor projects. The first is that we need to install a dedicated air conditioner for the 3rd floor. By the time the main house AC reaches the attic, all that is accomplished is pushing all the hot air into that space which makes for a lovely sauna smell what with the cedar ceiling and all. Ryan set up an appointment with the first bidder tonight. I am not looking forward to comparing the price tags, especially after the sewer incident. The second project to complete is the bathroom. We still need to build a custom cabinet that hides the AC duct work, and until we do that, we can�t install the toilet or a sink. And also, the idea of working in the hot attic in a small bathroom really hasn�t appealed to anyone.

I�ll try to get some pictures of the kitchen renovation over the weekend. It is insane how much it has changed since we dismantled it on Thanksgiving Day. The cat is still weirded out by all of the changes. He cannot stand it when we have music playing in there through the speakers we installed in the ceiling. Despite his uncertainty about the changes, a remodeled kitchen has been life changing. More on that later. I�m off to the doctor, hopefully for good news! And before you ask � no, we aren�t finding out the sex of the baby until November 23rd give or take, so neither are any of you!

1:05 p.m. - June 13, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group