-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update on the Phucktographer

Let's get baby business out of the way... for those of you concerned about my headaches, the doctor, as predicted, said they were typical for some women. My blood pressure is excellent, and there are no other signs of any type of weirdness going on. The baby's heartbeat is strong and steady, and everything else was good to go! I won't bore you of stories about how the doctor was an hour late because I'm sure you all know the drill. The lateness did give us a chance to confirm that the exam room is indeed tiny. Ryan is 6 foot 2 inches tall, and as a test, he stood in the middle of the room and tried to see if he could touch both walls. He was just a few inches short on either side suggesting that the room is no wider than 7'6" by our best estimate. What - we were bored.

We didn't do a whole heck of a lot this weekend. We made a really long list on Saturday morning and proceeded to cross off about four things. In the process of filing a bunch of papers, I did come across and unfinished book of Soduko puzzles so you might guess where the rest of my weekend went.

In the comments on Friday, Beth asked for an update on the Phucktographer. For those of you that don't remember, our wedding photographer turned out to be a real deadbeat. A quick search of my archives shows that this is where we left off - receiving the CDs from the idiot almost a year and a half after the wedding. Somewhere around that time, the state district attorney got involved in helping to settle the dispute for me and a few other brides. I had to fill out tons of paperwork and I was interviewed a couple of times. In the end, we received an "album" which was basically one copy of each of our prints put into a standard issue Target photo album. I'm not complaining - we still haven't done anything with the pictures :) I do have the picture of my family on my desk at work. From time to time, I sneak out on the web to see if he has resurfaced in the wedding photography business, but so far, no brides in the KC area need fear his assholeness.

I can only hope we do better about printing and hanging baby photos than we've done with our wedding photos!

12:02 p.m. - June 16, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group