-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Already a Bad Mom

So I'm only 17 1/2 weeks into this pregnancy, and apparantly, I'm already a bad mom. Someone asked if I had found a daycare yet as I plan to come back to work and when I indicated that we hadn't started looking yet, their eyes narrowed in a disapproving way.

Paranoid, I quickly called a couple of places, and sure enough, they recommend getting on the list oh, about now. I need to do a bit more research, but it looks like we'll be taking a day off to check out a couple of places.

Funny thing about daycare - I've never considered staying home with my child. I'm sure that I will want to once I meet the bundle of joy and that I'll find plenty of conflict and worry and self-loathing for being a working mom, but it is just the reality of our situation. I remember one of my friends saying how she can't imagine why anyone would put their child in daycare. Easy to say when funding isn't a problem. I know that if we tried, we could make the financials work out, but at this point, I'm not even thinking like that. I am fully committed to making the working mom thing work. Gee - I wonder if I'll be defensive about this - ya think?

12:24 p.m. - June 19, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group