-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hiccup

Yesterday was one of those days in which I felt I accomplished a lot even though I probably didn't do much more than I do most days. At work, I finally wrapped up a few things that had been lingering on the list. I then met Ryan and a child care center and it wasn't fully awful, so that felt good. Afterwards, I decided I was done dealing with idiot AC contractors, and I called one and booked the job for Friday. We'll finally have air conditioning for our 3rd floor! Woo! The ceiling is lined with cedar wood, so lately, its taken on a bit of a sauna feel and has been unusable, so this will be a welcome change. The day wrapped up with a trip to buy cheap liters of shampoo at Beauty Brands. Fantastic.

Of course today, I'm back to the usual state of affairs where nothing is getting done and the list is too long, but oh well. I'll get to it all eventually. Or not.

Ryan had a really bad case of the hiccups the other night while driving back from dinner at Paco and Jane's house. Everytime he would hiccup, he would also burp. He could clear his throat, couldn't cough - nothing without inspiring a hiccup. As he struggled to drive for a good 15 minutes plagued by this infliction, I realized how useless providing advice on how to get hiccups is to a grown adult. Seriously, has anyone ever given you a new tip that actually works? I think the answer would clearly be no - especially when you think of the story in the news a year or so ago about the young girl that had the hiccups for weeks. If doctor's can't cure hiccups, how is sage advice from me going to do any good? Anyhow, it was pretty funny listening to the hiccups, especially when one caught him off guard and it made a funny noise. Of course that made us laugh really hard which inspired more hiccups, and well, you get the idea.

12:44 p.m. - July 15, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group