-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Infected?

Over the past couple of weeks, I noticed a red patch on my right calf while I was shaving my legs. I typically shower right after waking up, so I passed it off as a "sleep mark". Well, it started to bother me, so yesterday, I asked Ryan to inspect my leg. It is kinda hard at this point to twist around and see what's going on behind me - wait, who am I kidding. I'm really never that flexible. Anyhow, he inspected my leg, and confirmed that the patch was both on my calf and behind my knee. I hadn't mentioned it to my OB last week, so I was contemplating whether or not to call a doctor. I mean it doesn't hurt or anything. Updon further inspection, Ryan noted that I had a bug bite on one of the spots... curious.

So today I asked a co-worker who happens to be medically trained, and this co-worker suggested potential cellulitis and told me to call my doc. I scurried back to my desk and found that if left untreated, I could eventually get sepsis, and I'm just guessing that wouldn't be good while preggo.

Anyhow, I hope it is nothing or is easily treated with a round of non-baby harming antibiotics. I have a doctor's appointment later today to find out.

I do find it ironic that I've been carefully avoiding deli meats, sushi and undercooked meat to avoid a listeria infection and instead a damn bug gets me. I've always been a mosquito magnet, but I never worried much about anything more than the uncomfortable itch. I guess we'll see!

12:26 p.m. - July 18, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group