-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rust Mustang Palin

In case I hadn't mentioned it, Ryan and I still haven't come up with names for our baby yet. I know - only 8.5 more weeks! I did find a backup plan should I need it. The Sarah Palin Baby Name Generator.

My name would have been Rust Mustang Palin while my husband would be Package Wichita Palin.

In other political news, I called today to get a Barack Obama yard sign because I grew jealous of all the Obama yard signs in my neighborhood. Furthermore, I was inspired by the fact that someone stole two of my neighbors Obama signs, and one of them took the time to make their own sign that read "Who stole our Obama sign?" That's some passion right there!

Despite my desire for an Obama yard sign, I have no intention of donating any money other than to cover the costs of the sign. I absolutely hate how much money is spent on campaigning. I always think that if the candidates turned around and invested those same dollars into the causes they supported that we'd be less likely to have all of the problems we have. Naive and idealistic, I know, but I really don't want to fund any of the commercials of any of the candidates. I figure a yard sign is a good compromise. It helps get the word out and reminds people to vote.

3:35 p.m. - September 25, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group