-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Debate!

Last night, as I yawned my way through Grey's Anatomy (seriously - can we stop with the self-righteous indecisive monolouges about the same ol' crap already!), I flipped through the dish guide to ensure I wasn't missing anything fabulous that would be on tonight. Of course all the networks are showing the McCain and Obama debate, and I wanted to be sure to watch it. So I asked Ryan which network should we watch it on. He thought it was a strange question until I explained my reasoning.

Before and after the debate, and sometimes even during, the network pundits will provide their analysis of the candidates responses. Now the only channel that may truly succeed at not showing even a hint of bias is PBS, but that's no fun. My question really was, do you want to hear analysis that we are likely to agree with or do we want to get enraged at some assinine spin that will have us yelling at the TV? We chose yelling at the TV, thus my DVR is set to Fox's broadcast.

I'm speculating that if McCain does poorly, Fox will spin it that he was drug into the debate and has been more focused on solving the economic crisis than practicing politics. I'm also looking for a few more jaw dropping supportive comments of Sarah Palin's media dodging ways. I cannot wait until the Vice Presidential debate. I think it would be really awesome if she whips out this debating style (fast-forward to about 30 seconds in). Also, if you haven't watched the HBO documentary Resolved, you should. Crazy stuff.

2:41 p.m. - September 26, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group