-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coming Soon...

In exactly 6 hours, we check into the hospital to begin the induction process. I really didn't want to be induced, but I always said that I'd do whatever my doctor told me seeing as she has delivered many babies and I've delivered none, and she says it is time to induce. In the meantime, Ryan is watching Overhaulin' and Eli is warming himself on a heater vent in the guest bedroom. Oh how quickly things will change.

This week passed incredibly slowly seeing as we had most everything we wanted ready to go. I'd checked out of work by end of day Monday (even though I continued working through Wednesday), and we'd run every errand we could have imagined. We were so bored that last night, we made homemade pasta - a riccota and goat cheese tortilleni in marinara cream sauce. The tortilleni turned out well, but the sauce could have used more flavor. Fascinating, right?

Anyhow, we hope to have a baby in our arms by this time tomorrow night. Believe it or not, we still haven't completely settled on names - we narrowed the list, but then over the past couple of days, we changed the list due to other life events - one being a birth announcement from one of Ryan's closest friends indicating that they'd named their daughter Anna Elizabeth. We'd also considered Anna Marie, but seeing as someone I work with named their baby that earlier this month, we had thought up a new middle name to keep Anna in the running. At this point, however, Anna is out. And before I get too far away from this, Ryan's friend's baby was born in late August - sad, isn't it, that he didn't know his friend's baby's name. That would have been real embarassing!

Luckily, we have other girl's names that we like just as much if not more than Anna, so we are still in good shape there. It should be an adventure!

I'll try to update soon with pictures and the story. Wish me luck!

6:01 p.m. - November 30, 2008

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group