-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wedding Shit er Friday

Well, believe it or not, we are AGAIN looking for a wedding photographer. Despite a brief email saying that he'd send us a contract in the mail, our wedding photographer has made no attempts to respond to the four or five voicemails left by The Boy to explain why he hasn't returned calls in over a month. Um yeah - we wanted to have our engagement photos done by the end of August. Hellooooo! So screw him. If it takes him that long to get the contract signed, imagine how long it might take to get our pictures back. Luckily, we haven't given him any money yet, so that's good. Why can't you hire a wedding photographer off of eBay? So far, that's been my most reliable set of vendors for this whole affair!

We met with the cake lady on Wednesday, then quickly realized we were ill-prepared to meet with a cake lady. I had a few pictures, but they honestly didn't impress me much. Her cakes were pretty, but she didn't have her portfolio with her, so that was no good either. I meet with her again next week. I gots to find me a cake style people! In addition, I really don't like cake that much, so I really have little interest in the whole activity, except I know that you have to have a cake. I mean you HAVE to. Otherwise, you can't smoosh it in each other's faces for an idiotic photo shoot. Super bleh. Hate it.

So I've typed two whole paragraphs avoiding the fact that I didn't update for two days straight. I was in Denver, CO hating a certain airline that puts bunny rabbits on the tail of its planes. Not that they did anything wrong. I was delayed 20 minutes getting home and had to run the entire length of the Denver airport to respond to a gate change. No. I hold grudges for a looong time, and they lost my baggage for an entire week last year and then their customer service man, DENNIS, yelled at me when I asked for a copy of their lost luggage policy. I actually had to walk past that customer service desk three times yesterday, and each time I gave all of the people at that desk the hairy eyeball. Dennis was not there. I like to think that my scathing letter about his rude treatment of me got him fired. Stupid Dennis and his oversized square frame wire glasses.

My trip to Denver was a quick one, unfortunately. I really like Colorado, and soooo wanted to keep driving on I-70 straight into the mountains to hide away for a few days. Unfortunately, I don't think my rental car would make it up the mountain passes. Seriously, has anyone ever heard of a Chevy Classic? When the rental car bus person announced, "Jennifer - Spot A7 - Classic" I had no idea what he was talking about. Like am I a Classic? Gee thanks! No. The back of the car simply read "Classic." This is the car of serial killers people. It had absolutely no distinguishing characteristics, no options, no nothing. You know when you draw a half egg shape (laying on its side) with two round circles for wheels and a line to distinguish the body of the car from the windows? Yeah, that was this car.

Anyhow, the trip was uneventful. I ate dinner in a nice restaurant and enjoyed eavesdropping in on a conversation between an older businessman and his younger female co-worker. It wasn't a sordid affair by any means, but it was one of those conversations where liquor has loosened lips and the real feelings about co-workers come out. Let's just say, Duncan's a nice guy, but if he doesn't show some strength in the office place, he's going nowhere.

Today begins another weekend of remodeling work for me, though I'm not sure there will be anything left with all of the progress my parents have made over the past week. We also desperately need to complete our invitations as they are supposed to go out TODAY! Shit. I suck. Commence hyperventilating.

11:41 a.m. - September 10, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group