-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hate photographers.

So basically, I could just copy Allison's journal entry today and say "ditto" Hate Bush, trying to get invitations out tonight, can't concentrate, and on and on and on. Only she is being good and going to the gym while I eat crappy fast food which is stupid, because my stomach has been in knots for the past few days. Hate it.

I wish I could blame something purely physiological for my stomach being in knots, but I have a strong suspicion that stress is really what causes my early morning gag reflex lately. This week marked a huge deadline at work and a huge wedding deadline as well. Stupid invitations. We are almost half done, but of course are still a few addresses shy of perfection. On top of that, the goddamn photographer has disappeared again. BASTARDS. Supposedly, we are supposed to take Engagement pictures but the GODDAMN photographer won't return my calls. This guy better be prepared to return our money if he doesn't want to take our pictures. Hello, Mr. Better Business Bureau? ASSSSS!

Let's see - what else is going on? I'm not quite sure because I'm still blinded by rage after thinking of the FUCKING WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER!!! AASSSS!!!!!

Deep breath. This is what causes Bridezillas, people. It's idiots who shouldn't be in business. We thought we had this guy checked out - great reviews from people, really professional in person, and then BAM. He turns out to be a real jerk when it comes to follow-up. I can imagine the pictures they'll take of me if they ever get around to calling me back. I'll probably be giving the photographer the stink eye in all of them. I can see it now... The Boy, a beautiful sunshiney back drop and me with my brow all crinkled up scowling at the ASS PHOTOGRAPHER.

I'm at the point of having so much to do at work and at home that I really just can't get anything done at all. What I want to do is to take a personal day, go home, sleep in a ball of fluffy down comforter to regroup then start fresh on everything. Because sleeping in a ball is the best thing in the world. Mmmm....ball.

What I should do is pick one item up of my desk and work on it until it is complete. Just one item. Don't do anything else. Fa-cus.

Yeah - that didn't work. Now there is a tapping noise on the roof of my building. I'm going INSANE!

Alright, you know you aren't looking so hot when someone who is super ill with allergies and a sinus infection tells you that you look like you are coming down with something. Sigh. Sllllleeeep.

In other news, my hair is officially too long and too heavy for a ponytail on the top of my head. The strain of my hair may be contributing to my pissy ass mood. This also qualifies it as too long to pull into a ponytail on the back of my head because it will just fall out. I've wound it up into a tall bun to relieve the strain on my scalp. I'm sexy.

2:12 p.m. - September 15, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group