-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Showered!

Jane will love this.... I just submitted our engagement announcement to the hometown newspaper. Tee hee!!! I'll have to buy plenty of copies when it comes out. This is only funny because Kiki, Jane and I used to email engagement and wedding announcements from this newspaper back and forth and make fun of some of the people because we are horrible, horrible people who may someday burn in hell. Karma is a bitch, and she bites hard. We got the proofs from our engagement photo session, and we look like complete idiots. I mean super suck. Somehow, during this photo session, I acquired a lazy eye. I wish I were kidding, but in many of my photos, one eye is considerably off keel from the other. I'd post an example, however the photos are copyrighted, so you'll have to wait for the Fucktographer to make a prank web site about ugly people someday to see them. Luckily, we engaged in the deck photo shoot, and I was satisfied that one of the photos was decent enough for publishing, so we're going with that. Lovely. So in the end, we should've fired the guy, because we are sucky subjects, and he's not a good enough photographer to make us not look like idiots. Plus, he has a weird obsession with taking pictures of people walking down paths, and why in the hell didn't someone tell me that  MY ASS LOOKED BIG IN THOSE JEANS. Dammit!

We need to spend some time tonight determining whether or not any of the Fucktographer's pictures are worthy of an 8x10 print because we've got one coming. Woo. Can't wait for that.

Over the weekend, I was showered with love and gifts from friends and family. Looking back, that was one of the coolest weekends ever. I am exhausted from it because basically from Friday on, I didn't spend a minute alone. Mo threw us a couple's shower on Friday night and that party went on to 3:00 am. It ended with me feeding lil' baby Gabe in the semi-darkness of his beautiful nursery. What a sweet kid! I also got to see Kiki's pride and joy, Henry, on Friday. If the Snow Princess had brought Sydney, the trifecta of cute babies would've been complete. I don't think I could've taken it! I didn't drink much on Friday, because I had planned to drive The Boy and a few of his friends home and I absolutely LOATHE drunk drivers. However, The Boy fell asleep on Mo's couch and didn't want to move, so we crashed there. I woke up five hours later knowing that more sleep was what I needed, however I'm a freak about being up at 8:00 am for some reason. I hung out with Mo and Gabe and finally convinced The Boy to get in the car to head home at 10:00 am.

I was able to snag another hour of sleep before preparing for my second shower of the weekend thrown by my aunts. My cousin is getting married this coming weekend, so they threw a joint shower for us on Saturday night. We had a great time and got more great gifts. After the dinner portion of the shower, we strolled around the Plaza Art Fair and I got to chat with everyone and catch up with my aunts and cousins. It was great. Then we went back to my house where we laughed so hard it hurt. I'd love to share some of the stories, but I don't think the written word would do them justice. Very much a "you had to be there" thing.

On Sunday, me, my soon-to-be married cousin and our moms went shopping for a bit then went to say goodbye to my grandparents and my great aunt and uncle who were in town. What a great little visit. My great aunt has saved all of the wedding, birth, graduation, funeral, etc. announcements from all of our family since the death of her parents in the late 1940's. She preserved them all in a book that is falling apart from age. But everything was in there. It was so neat to peek back into all of that, and it gave me a new respect for things like the wedding announcement I just sent out. The thought that anyone would hold on to it was beyond me, but I know my great aunt has it and is adding it to her book. Yay! So cool!

Later that night, we got to spend time with Taerna and her mom deciding on the fleurs for our wedding. I love the Taerna's. They are awesome! And I have so much confidence in Taerna's mom and what her wonderfully creative mind will come up with for our wedding. Again, so cool.

Here's the photo that will go in the newspaper. I hope you enjoy gazing at our beauty.

5:12 p.m. - September 27, 2004

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group