-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Made it to Work. Where's My Medal?

Last night, after being interrupted many times by Chief Asshold Slezak and his weather updates, we finally gave up watching crappy network television and played a rousing game of the pop culture edition of Trivial Pursuit. A lot of the questions were super easy, and I was kicking Ryan�s ass until suddenly I was bombarded with questions about magicians and blocks of ice and crap like that. He caught up and eventually won in our �sudden-death good god this game is taking too long� round. Punk.

So most of the city is coated in a layer of ice and there is now snow falling from the sky. Most of my co-workers claimed it was too dangerous to drive to work, and for many of them with long commutes, I�m sure that it is true. HOWEVER � on a normal day, there are no less than 50% SUVs in our parking lot. Well at least half of those SUV drivers didn�t flip on the four-wheel and drive into work this morning, and I�d like to be the first to call them out for the opportunistic work-skipping wimps they are. The city was actually prepared for this storm, so the roads don�t suck, and I am well aware that SUVs aren�t categorically safer than other types of vehicles. Anyhow, wimps. It wasn�t that bad this morning. I don�t care what Slezak says.

I am distracted today by a project I actually enjoy working on � I know, it�s crazy.

3:46 p.m. - January 05, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group