-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Off-Roading Fun

Would it be wrong if I impulse applied for an MBA? I mean I have thought about it before, but I just have never taken the time to really research it and determine costs, timing, etc. There are a couple of different places I can get one of these bad boys and they offer evening and weekend programs. I�m sure if I got started, I�d finish it because that�s whatcha do when you are a freak like me� you finish things. I dunno. I just don�t know.

There are little snowflakes floating around in the sky right now, and I feel like I am trapped inside of a tiny office-shaped snow globe. I�m already a bit sleepy thanks to a big lunch. This is at least my third attempt at writing a journal entry today. For whatever reason, I�m just not at all inspired. I think at least three minutes just passed where I stared off at where the concrete meets the snow on the road in front of my building. I think I�m going to have to listen to some music. A little Shirley Manson and the gang from Garbage should do the trick.

Last night, I actually got to use my 4-wheel drive for good, not evil, on the way home. Well, I guess if you are the owner of the vacant lot I offroaded through, it might be considered evil. There was a tree down across the street that leads towards my neighborhood. I�d seen it in the morning when I left for work, and thought it might be cleared by the drive home. Fortunately for me, it wasn�t. The path through the vacant lot had been traveled by a few other brave souls, so I wasn�t the only one, but it didn�t reduce my enjoyment of breaking the law any less. Especially sweet was the fact that a BMW was stuck on the curb at other end of the path through the vacant lot. As I finished my off-road adventure, I took a moment to stop, roll down the window and ask the man in the BMW if he needed assistance. Despite having a towing package on my car and having worn footwear suitable for pushing a vehicle on snow-packed ice, my idea of �helping� was to call someone for him. Luckily he his own cell phone, so instead I just peeled out in front of him and climbed the rest of the hill with authority. Yeah � I was totally that asshole.

4:11 p.m. - January 06, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group