-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wacky Wireless Madness

I�m gearing up to hit the road again, so I decided it was high time that I finish updating my frequent flyer numbers so that I am sure to get proper credit for my time in the air, on the road and in unfamiliar beds. What a joyous process that is! You�d think I was applying for security clearance to peer into databases containing information vital to our national security. Why they need a copy of my marriage license mailed to them, I will never know. I guess there must be mileage thieves out there somewhere stealing the identity of frequent flyers. Bastards. Anyhow, that sucked a whole two hours out of my day and made me really sleepy.

Organization has been a bit of a theme today. The introduction of MyPod has inspired me to get all of my music loaded into a single location. That, in turn, inspired me to go through all of the pictures I�d taken over the past few months and delete out all the really bad ones. Is it pathetic that I found over 25 pictures of Eli that should be deleted or is it even more pathetic that even after deleting that many pictures that I still had more than 40 pictures remaining? Too bad I can�t apply that sense of organization to my real work. That crap is piling up on my desk. Fabulous.

Speaking of pictures, I was contacted by a local news team regarding the Phucktographer. It appears they�ve had quite a few complaints and are pulling together a nice little piece on him. I�m sure that�s helping him to concentrate on serving his clients � you know dealing with some green reporter shoving a mic in his face and having to come up with some bullshit about how he�s right and they are wrong. I emailed the reporter back and said I didn�t want to participate as late pictures are better than no pictures at all. My secret hope was that the reporter would email me back with some convincing information as to why I should participate, but that hasn�t happened yet. I probably just missed my opportunity to ever get my wedding photos from this schmuck. Oh well. Dammit!

Funny story about me. Last night, I was gathering up my personal belongings after a long day of focusing on my work. I had my head in a million spreadsheets still despite the fact that I was pulling my coat on and digging through my purse for my car keys. I got all the way down two flights of stairs and was almost to my car when I reached for my cell phone only to realize that rather than my cell phone, I�d put my cordless mouse in my purse. In my defense, they do look a bit similar� don�t they?


4:44 p.m. - February 03, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group