-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Angry Teen

UPDATED...3:33pm

OMG! I usually refrain from office stories, but this one is too good to be true. I'm sitting in my office, and all of a sudden, the unmistakable scent of Lysol disinfecting spray overpowers my office. OVERPOWERS! Stops traffic in the hallway! I yell out, "What in the heck is going on!! Is someone changing diapers???" My fellow co-worker replies that she received a call from one of our co-workers who is (a certifiable freak) out sick requesting that she spray down her office with antibacterial spray. OMG!!! Who in the hell requests such a thing??? Seriously! It reeks here, people. Reeks. I'm making Taerna come over here to witness this. People are f'in crazy. My good Lord!

Original entry

I�m in a real angry teen mood today. I�m ready to be defiant to anything anyone says no matter what it is they are saying. If I followed my impulses, I�d reject the offer for free money because it might be linked to The Man. Yea! Fight The Man! My mood might be in response to three articles I just read on how the government has paid multiple people to tell me what I think about education, healthcare and marriage. That really makes me look forward to paying my taxes. Good to know that a small percentage of my hard earned dollars will go to pay a few smarmy journalists to degrade a profession for which I invested thousands of educational dollars. Nice to see that stock slipping. Fabulous.

I�m also in a pissy mood because it is absolutely gorgeous outside, and I�m stuck inside. And, also, because in order to maintain the shred of ethics I�ve developed in my job, I can�t see skipping school just because it is nice outside. Darned ethics. I fight The Man, then I bow to him. I�m a bi-polar Fighter of The Man. I did just work through lunch so that I could put in my time and leave early. Take that, The Man!

I�m anxious to get home so that I can spend a little time in the yard. Due to the wedding, we never really got around to raking all of the leaves in my yard. If this spring is anything like last spring, warm weather will bring astronomical amounts of rain which will make it impossible to do any yard work. Then, mid-drenching, the city will drive about for one of its twice yearly leaves and brush collections. Only I won�t have had the opportunity to prepare my large brown sacks of leaves and brush and bundles of branches no longer than four feet in length secured with twine due to all of the rain. At that point, all I can do is pay an illegal immigrant to load all of my bags of leaves and brush into the back of a beat-up pickup truck in order to rid them of my property. The Trashholes have actually been known to stab open a black plastic bag to reveal an attempt to put leaves and brush in with the regular trash collection. Who would have thought that disposing of one�s waste would be such a complicated thing? You have to have an IQ in the upper 200�s just to keep track of the schedules for the various pickups of recycling, regular trash, bulky items, and leaves and brush.

Getting outside will also give me the opportunity to scout out the skinny yellow cat that has taken up residence in the neighborhood. I arrived home the other day to the shrieking scowling low hiss of Eli defending his porch as Yellow Cat sauntered about scratching his back on the landscaping lights. I�m not sure how long they�d been at it, but Eli�s tail was puffed up to the size of a baseball bat and later in the evening, I noticed he had a bit of a gravel tone to his meow like he�d gotten a sore throat from all the hissing.

1:34 p.m. - February 04, 2005

|

previous - next











latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

Journals I Read:

Plain-Jane

(not so) Evil Clomid

Colleen's Musings

Allison

Google Groups
Enter your email address to be notified of new entries:
Email:
Visit this group